Shri Vishal Kumar Dev, IAS

Commissioner - cum - Secretary

Shri R. Vineel Krishna, IAS


Shri Naveen Patnaik

Hon'ble Chief Minister

Shri Chandra Sarathi Behera

Hon'ble Minister

District wise Indoor Halls & Swimming Pools

Sl No. District Indoor Hall Swimming Pool
/1/ /2/ /3/ /4/
1 Angul Not available Not available-Land identified
2 Balasore Not available Not available
3 Baragada Not available Not available
4 Bhadrak Not available Not available
5 Bolangir Existing(functional)-only Badminton Hall Existing(functional)
Multipurpose Indoor Hall (Not available)
Details of land & estimate awaited
Indoor Hall, Titilagarh-
Not handed over to district Administration
6 Boudh Under Construction-
New Construction
Not available
Funds placed with IDCO. Tender process underway
7 Cuttack JNIS-State Level Sports Complex
Not available
8 Dhenkanal Existing(functional) Not available
9 Deogarh Existing(functional) Not available
10 Gajapati Under Construction-
New construction
Not available
11 Ganjam Indoor Hall, Chhatrapur
Under Construction
A/A-Rs.2,05,00,000-00 accorded
Rs.20,00,000/- placed in 2015-16
Not available
Funds placed with IDCO. Finalization of site underway
Indoor Hall, Berhampur
Proposal submitted
Details of land awaited
12 Jagatsinghpur Not available Not available
13 Jajpur Not available
Proposed to be built with funds from Mahanadi Coal Fields Limited by IDCO
Not available
Funds placed with IDCO. Tender process underway
14 Jharsuguda Not available Not available
15 Kalahandi Existing(functional) Not available
16 Kandhamal Existing(functional) Not available
Land identified
17 Keonjhar a. Indoor Hall at Sports Complex , Sankarpur-Existing (Functional-Not used regularly)
b. Multipurpose Indoor Halll at Keonjhar
Existing (Functional)
Not available
18 Kendrapada Not available Not available
19 Khordha Not available (At District Hqrs.) Biju Pattnaik Swimming Complex
Badminton Indoor Hall, Sahidnagar, Bhubaneswar
Table Tennis Indoor Hall, Sahidnagar, Bhubaneswar
Indoor Hall, Unit-I, Bhubaneswar
Yogic Centre, Bhubaneswar
20 Koraput Existing (functional) Not available
21 Mayurbhanj Existing(functional) Not available.
Funds placed with IDCO.
Finalization of site underway
22 Malkangiri Not available Not available
23 Nawarangpur Not available
To be a part of the new District Sports Complex
Not available
24 Nayagarh Not available Not available .Land identified
25 Nuapada- Not available Not available
26 Puri Existing (Functional) Not available
27 Rayagada Existing (belongs to ITDA) Not available
28 Sambalpur Existing (functional) Jhasaketan Sahu Swimming Complex
Revised A/A of Rs. 5,37,33,000/- and Rs.1,98,37,000/- accorded for reconstruction of Swimming Pool and Renovation of Gallery by IDCO. Rs.6,51,02,000/- sanctioned for these two items of work in
29 Subarnapur Under construction-
New Construction
Not available
Funds placed with IDCO.
Tender process underway
30 Sundargarh Existing (functional) Not available