Rules of various Games
Colleges of Physical Education
District Sports Officers/Coaches
Shri Sudam Marndi
Hon'ble Minister
Shri Saswat Mishra, IAS
Commissioner - cum - Secretary
Shri Ananta Kishore Jena, OAS (SG)
Director-cum-Additional Secretary
Welcome to Sports & Youth Services Department
Sports & Youth Services Department, Government of Odisha stands committed in its relentless pursuit of excellence in Sports & Games as well as promotion of Youth activities. These days in Sports & Games fierce professionalism has replaced the ideals of amateurism. State is committed to produce sportsperson of International standards in order to be globally competitive.
Important links
Ministry of Youth Affairs & Sports, Govt. of India.
Sports Authority of India (SAI)
Panchayat Yuva Krida Aur Khel Abhiyan (PYKKA)
Laxmibai National University of Phisical Education (Gwalior)
Netaji Subhash National Institute of Sports, Patiyala
Orissa State Youth Welfare Board
Youth Hostels
Bravery Award
State Youth Award
Youth Award Guidelines
National Youth Award
 Cash Awards 2012 to 2013

 Cash Awards 2007 to 2012

New Advertisement
 Tender Call Notice
Youth Policy 2013
Invitation of nominations for State Youth Award and Biju Pattnaik Bravery Award for Youth
Youth Policy 2013
Youth Policy 2013
Odisha Council of Sports
Biju Patnaik Swimming Pool